THE LIEBSTER AWARD

I am late on getting this posted. So much of life, so little time to write here.

I’m fairly new to the WordPress community. Been here for a few weeks. The fantastic https://asperganoid.wordpress.com nominated me for the Liebster Award. I was thrilled, but first I had to google was the heck it was. When I found out, I was even more thrilled. Thank you, Asperganoid, for this wonderful welcome and award! image

Here are the rules:

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
– Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
– Nominate 10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
– Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.*
– Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.
– Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.
*Disclaimer on nominating others: Since I’m so new here, I actually don’t know if the bloggers I’ve nominate have less than 200 followers. I have no idea how to find out.

Asperganoid’s Questions!

1. What’s your favorite 19th century book? This one is easy because the majority of the books I’ve read and love are from the 19th century, yet because of that very thing this one is difficult because there are so many I love. “As a Driven Leaf” by Milton Steinberg. I love this book. There were sentences I reread for the pure thrill of the beauty of the way it was written. An acquaintance read it and told me it was basic theology. Who cares, I can say it was one of those books that changed my life. (it, however is not set in the 19th century, so I’ll give another.) “To Kill a Mockingbird” Harper Lee. Of course I love this book, everyone should. That’s why it’s a classic. I felt like I could relate to it because most of the characters are somehow misunderstood. This is so hard not to list more, so I’ll just add all books by Chaim Potok, Jane Austen, and Ernest Hemingway (I can’t believe I just put those three names together).

2. What’s your favorite tree? I love trees. My favorite would have to be the Redwoods, though Sugar Maples are awesome, and and Oaks are incredible.

(3. What’s your favorite kind of scar? All scars have a story behind them, so my favorite would be the scars that tell a story of heroism.

image

4. From which book is your favorite book cover?
I’m not one to judge a book by its cover, but when I had to really think about this I kept thinking of this one cover. I never actually read the book, but the image stuck in my mind since I saw it. Perhaps its the photograph, I don’t know, but I think about it a lot.

5. What type of question do you like the most? I like questions that make the askee feeling free to be themselves, and that the asker really cares about finding out the question, not just asking out of political/social politeness.

6. which animal do you believe has the best set of teeth? This is a question I had never thought of until now. Would it be weird to say that sharks have a pretty amazing set of teeth? (Yes, sharks are animals, if anyone wondered.)

7. if you could make two different plant/fungi species mate, which would they be? This is the second question I had never given any thought to also. OK, if possible, it would be awesome if moss and purple lilac mated. If I could control how their lovechild would look, the flowers from the lilac would bloom for the moss, creating a beautiful sight and fragrance ground cover that spread throughout the woods and such.

8. which two characters from two different books, should be in the same story? (can be movies as well) I’ve always thought Reuven Malter from the book “The Chosen” and Asher Lev from the book “My Name is Asher Lev” (both by Chaim Potok) would be good friends if they were together in the same story.

9. would you rather be immortal as a human, or be uploaded into cyberspace and be digitally immortal? I’d go with choice b. uploaded into cyberspace and be digitally immortal. As fun as it seems to live for ever and experience so much of life, I think after a while I would want to experience growing old and dying (morbid thought). Think about it though, part of us enjoying life is that we won’t have it forever. It has an expiration date that we don’t know, but we must savor it while we have it.

10. what would the title of your first movie be? Let’s go with “Dangerlings”. Though, who knows.

_______________________

Now for my questions:

1. If you could time travel, what year, or exact date would you go to?

2. Is there a book or movie that actually changed your life in some monumental way?

3. Who would you like to meet out of all the people that lived?

4. What makes you the happiest?

5. Do you dream in color when you sleep?

6. When you were a little kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

7. If you do anything you wanted, what would it be?

8. Who or what inspires you?

9. Would you rather swim, climb a tree, hike, read a book, or play video games? Or something else entirely?

10. And lastly, what do you identify yourself as, e.g. a writer, teacher, man, woman, mathematician, fairy…?
_____________________

The nominated:

http://everydayaspergers.com

https://seventhvoice.wordpress.com/

https://aspergerhuman.wordpress.com

http://aspertypical.com

https://askanaspergirl.wordpress.com/

http://aquietweek.com/

http://naturalunderstanding.com/

https://derangedchronicles.wordpress.com/

https://marickstudioscincinnati.wordpress.com/

https://aspectsofaspergers.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. Asperganoid · June 2, 2015

    Thank you so much for answering my questions; enjoyed reading every answer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

